Incorporating The Music Fix
15th August 2011 13:18:00
Posted by 

End of year tour from The Drums

The Drums will return to the UK later this year for a full headline tour in support of their second album, Portamento, out September 5th through Moshi Moshi / Island Records. For the week of album release, the band plays three intimate, sold out, launch shows in London to preview the new record.

NEW UK HEADLINE DATES:

Mon 28-Nov Birmingham Institute The Library
Tue 29-Nov Newcastle O2 Academy
Wed 30-Nov Leeds Metropolitan University
Sat 03-Dec Glasgow O2 ABC
Sun 04-Dec Edinburgh Picture House
Mon 05-Dec Cambridge Junction
Tue 06-Dec Portsmouth Pyramids Centre
Thu 08-Dec Bristol O2 Academy
Fri 09-Dec London O2 Shepherds Bush Empire
Sat 10-Dec Manchester Ritz

Last week the New York trio also uploaded a remix of the lead single ‘Money’ by Seattle electronic duo Beat Connection. You can hear it here:

The Drums - Money (Beat Connection Remix) by WorkItMedia